enroll now steps to get your driver's license student login



DRIVER'S TIP:
There is a new California law stating that you must have your head lights on any time it is necessary to use your windshield wipers regardless of the time of day.

Behind The Wheel

California state law requires that each teen that desires to get his/her permit to take 6 hours of behind-the-wheel professional driver education in addition to 30 hours of professional classroom instruction.

The behind the wheel portion of our course must be taken at a DMV certified driving school. Upon completion of the course, the student driver will receive certification (OL 238) which will enable him/her for the actual behind the wheel drive test

50 hours of behind the wheel experience are required with a licensed driver (25 years of age and older). Additionally, 10 of the 50 hours must be completed during the night. For the first six months after the license is received, the driver under 18 must be accompanied by an adult of at least 25 years of age if there are passengers under 20 in the car. Also, the driver must be accompanied by a licensed driver of at least 25 years when driving between the hours of 12 and 5 am for the first year.